facebook twitter twitter

Victor L. | Phoenix, Arizona

September 8 2017 Bark busters rating

At first we thought that $500 for the lessons was way to expensive, but when Michelle got there and worked her magic it explained a lot. I mean she only was with him for roughly 3 hours and already like we already had a different dog. Can't wait to see what the finish results turn out to be when the next lesson happens.

barkinghyperactivitypulling on leadother
14937-1502908756.jpg

Molly G. | Phoenix, Arizona

August 17 2017 Bark busters rating

Our training session with Michelle was so great! We were thinking of starting a family soon and we were quite worried that our dog Rhemi would not do well with having babies in the house. She would bark and growl at my young niece every time she would come to visit and we were worried that we would have to get rid of Rhemi once we had kids. Michelle spent time with us explaining why Rhemi may be behaving the way that she is. She even allowed us to have my niece come over during the session so she could observe Rhemi's behavior with the baby and teach us strategies to employ with the baby. We have since welcomed twins into our home and Rhemi is doing great. The tips and strategies that Michelle taught us have come in so handy when it comes to modifying her behavior. Michelle is so knowledgeable and experienced when it comes to dogs that you cannot have a better trainer. She was able to explain everything to us in a way that makes sense and helps you to understand why Rhemi is behaving poorly and how to help her behave better. Taking lessons from Michelle was one of the best things that we could have done for our new family!

aggressionbarkingseparation anxiety

Francesca T. | Phoenix, Arizona

July 1 2017 Bark busters rating

Amazing! Michelle is seriously a miracle worker. We were absolutely stunned at how simply and quickly she got our 2 puppies to pay attention and correct their behaviors. I cannot speak highly enough to this training method and to Michelle as an instructor!

barkingchewingdiggingjumping uppulling on leadtoiletingpuppy training
14734-1498166612.jpg

Pam G. | El Mirage, Arizona

June 23 2017 Bark busters rating

Michelle as amazing! Her calm and assertive energy made Lily know right from the start that she was safe and with a leader! Lily is a very nervous, hyper dog with anxiety! I was amazed how quickly Lily's behavior changed under Michelle's lead. Our struggles were so easily solved with a few simple techniques. It's only our second day training, just Lily and I, and she seems like a completely different dog. We definitely have our homework and I am dedicated to following through for the rest of her life. I could not be happier and am so grateful for all of Michelle's help and support!

barkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadseparation anxietyother

Nancy F. | Buckeye, Arizona

May 17 2017 Bark busters rating

We scheduled Michelle to train at our home because we felt that is where the problems are happening the most. Michelle was prompt to the appointment at our house, which we really appreciated. When she entered our home, she started accessing our dogs from that point. She was able to tell us right away some of the reasons our dogs acted they way they did, she was running the show from that point without being aggressive to the dogs. She showed us and helped us understand the animal mind and how we take back, being the leader. We had two sessions with Michelle and it has made such a huge difference in our house. I feel we do less talking to the dogs (which they didn't understand anyways) and get a quicker response from them. We have not had fight between the two since, which was adding a lot of stress and cost.

If you love your animals to the moon and back, call Bark Busters, they do so much more than training your dog not to bark.

aggressionbarkinghyperactivitypulling on leadrivalryseparation anxiety
14582-1494554678.jpg

Tyler P. | Buckeye, Arizona

May 12 2017 Bark busters rating

We had Michelle help us train our Pitbull Judge and Labrador Cooper. They both had different needs but she made sure to work with each of them and gave us the proper tools to correct them. Before Michelle we could not get out the door without almost falling over as Judge pulled us, now we can walk him with no problems and we can actually enjoy our walks together. With Cooper she showed us the corrections necesssary to ensure as he grows out of the puppy stage he will be a well mannered and behaved dog. We couldn't recommend Michelle enough. She was unbelievably helpful with the dogs but she was also a great person to be around as she helped us train them.

chewingjumping uppulling on leadrecallpuppy training
14504-1492624825.jpg

Alejandro L. | peoria, Arizona

April 20 2017 Bark busters rating

Thank you Michelle for training us to train our dogs. In only one week they have stopped pulling on the leach and the barking is getting much better. My dogs are finally listening to me after just one week. Thank You

aggressionbarkingpulling on leadrecallrivalryseparation anxiety

Rosalinda N. | Glendale, Arizona

March 10 2017 Bark busters rating

Michelle is wonderful! We already see so much improvement with our dog! We were really concerned about her jumping and nipping. Michelle gave us the tools and tips to help. She really took the time with us and answered all our questions. We look forward to our follow up visit.

chewingjumping upother

Anne B. | Buckeye, Arizona

March 2 2017 Bark busters rating

It was a pleasure having Michelle come into our home and show us the proper techniques to deal with our dog's issues.

It was pretty amazing to see how well our dog responded and we are looking forward to our next session.

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping up
14232-1486822284.jpeg

Roman M. | Surprise, Arizona

February 12 2017 Bark busters rating

Naddy, our rescue Aussie mix, had obedience and separation anxiety issues and, after several frustrating weeks, we decided to seek professional help from Barkbusters. After one session with Michelle, followed by daily practice sessions, Naddy is now a much happier and well behaved dog who is eager to please and much nicer to be around. We highly recommend Michelle and the Barkbusters training program. Thank you!

jumping uprecallseparation anxiety

Francine T. | Goodyear, Arizona

January 24 2017 Bark busters rating

Michelle was awesome. She came to our home on a Sunday to bring a Halti so I could walk the dog as my husband is the only one that can walk him because he's so strong. Sparton still doesn't care for it, but we did go for a little walk to the mail box last night and I was able to control him. He ended up doing great! So now he knows when I say let's go for a walk he comes over and let's me put the Halti on him. We wouldn't have been able to handle him without Michelle's help!

aggressionjumping uppulling on leadrivalrypuppy training
14158-1484611444.jpg

Cannon W. | Phoenix, Arizona

January 17 2017 Bark busters rating

Shortly after adopting our rescue dog, we realized we were outmatched and overwhelmed. He had severe separation anxiety and had no formalized training at all. We turned to Bark Busters after seeing positive results in a pair of dogs we know. Michelle immediately had a presence that I know our pup could feel. She explained the entire theory behind Bark Busters, and helped us understand communicating with our dog. Within minutes of practicing the techniques, we realized we now had a method to train and correct our dog. Michelle addressed numerous concerns we had, and provided us a guide for success. We did have to continue to work with him daily, but have seen such improvement! Michelle came back for a visit, and re-enforced all of the steps we were taught to take. It works like magic when she does it! It is clear she is very good with dogs, and really put us at ease during the whole process. We would highly recommend Michelle, and would absolutely reach out to her again with any issues. She saved our dog from being returned back to the shelter!

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallseparation anxietypuppy training

Patrick J. H. | Goodyear, Arizona

November 9 2016 Bark busters rating

:-) Still smiling.

I met Michelle a few years ago when she trained my pup Finn ( Boston Terrier), rather trained me to think like Finn. Finn had the basics some where else, and did OK. After training with Michelle, both Finn, and I understood our rolls. The why's and why not's, do's and don'ts, I never understood till then.

Now two year later my wife has a pup, a Doberman. Michelle is back to help us once again with puppy understanding and training. I'm sure once we get past this, Michelle will most definitely be back to help us in advance training.

Through numerous on line classes, DVD's, CD's, local training classes, before meeting Michelle, I always felt there was something missing. How can you ask for something, if you don't know what to ask? Michelle is by far the best, she has the answers before you know you have a question. ;-)

Thank You!

chewingjumping uprecallpuppy training
13930-1478388421.jpg

Marcia S. | Surprise, Arizona

November 6 2016 Bark busters rating

Excellent advice, techniques and training. Michelle has a great disposition and my husband and I learned a lot from her.

barkingjumping uprivalrytoiletingpuppy training

Faith S. | Phoenix, Arizona

November 2 2016 Bark busters rating

I adopted a 3 year old German Shepherd. He was so sweet, but with in the first week of having him he tried to bite me. I knew I didn't want to take him back so I decided I needed a trainer to help me before things got worst. I was told I had the BEST trainer in Arizona, and they were right! Michelle taught me to think like a dog, and after one lesson I put everything she told me into practice. Her method isn't her, "training your dog for you" it's equipping you with the skills so that you can bond and train you dog. Michelle feels like a friend you have known your whole life and really takes the time to understand what your needs are and offers genuine solid solutions! Thank you Michelle!

aggressionrecall
13900-1477604192.jpg

Deanna W. | Surprise, Arizona

October 28 2016 Bark busters rating

Amazing! I fostered Tillman off the e-list from Pinal County on May 27, 2016. He had spent just over 6 months at the shelter and had come in as a stray. He was estimated to be 2 years old when I picked him up in May. He is a Pit Bull mix. He was a good dog, but still had some issues. He and my 8 year old German Shepherd mix female did not always play nice. He pulled and had to be ahead of my Shepherd on walks. He tended to jump on people when they came to the door. He is a big boy so this posed a risk to kids and older people, plus I just did not condone the jumping. Tillman also was starting to bark at certain people out of fear, which scared many people because of his breed and size. After my first session with Michelle, Tillman allows me to climb and descend the stairs first, he heels on our walks even with Daisy the 8 year old Shepherd. Tillman no longer jumps on anybody. The playing between Tillman and Daisy is now happy playing not any sort of aggression or aggravation from either dog. We still need to work on fine tuning greeting people at the door. Tillman's barking at people has diminished about 90% so still a little bit of work there, but the training tips are helping greatly. Tillman has gone from a good dog to a great dog with Michelle's help. The training tools and tips are highly effective and easy to enforce.

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on leadrivalry

Alan F. | goodyear, Arizona

October 18 2016 Bark busters rating

I have control of Greta instead the other way around!

jumping uppulling on leadrecall
13737-1473802571.jpeg

Jenna W. | Tolleson, Arizona

September 14 2016 Bark busters rating

I had started to lose hope with my ACD (shown as my profile picture). A co worker of mine had two words for me, Bark Busters.

As a current veterinary technician and prior dog groomer, I was loathe to admit that I needed help wrangling ANY animal. I deal with ill socialized, bad mannered animals for a living. I know what I am doing. That was until Rorschach came into my life.

He came to me as a stray to my job, brought in on a rabies pole, allegedly aggressive. From the moment I saw this terrified, whale eyed dog, I knew I could help him. Petrified of the world, he glued himself to me from the moment he saw me. I was sold. After a clean bill of health, a neuter and some vaccines, he came home. A few days later, the trouble began.

Based on his acting out, I deduced he was taken from mom too early, not properly socialized with people or animals, afraid of things going over his head, and very confident/dominant. He was bordering on aggressive.

Michelle Willey came into my life and helped me make the changes to start me and Rory needed to start fresh. Now we are both on the right track to being able to enjoy one another for many years to come.

Michelle is fantastic. She knows just the things to say to make you feel it isn't all in vain, even when your teenage male dog might make you think otherwise. Just a phone call, text, or email away, your Bark Busters trainer will help you crawl along until you can start walking, then running through life with your new furry roommate/fur kid.

Thank you, Michelle. You are a life changer.

aggressionjumping uppulling on leadrecallseparation anxietyother
13732-1473707547.jpg

Rebecca N. | Peoria, Arizona

September 13 2016 Bark busters rating

I am so glad I called an in-home trainer rather than going to a local store for general instruction. Michelle and I were able to work specifically on the undesirable behavioral issues my puppy was having.

Michelle didn't just teach me commands and techniques, she helped me understand why dogs respond to training and how to use that to use positive methods to train my dog and gain her "following" as a leader in my home.

I didn't think my dog was too bad to begin with, yet can really see a marked improvement in how she responds to my direction. My friends have also commented on how well behaved she has become.

I want my dog to be enjoyable to be around, especially given that she is a breed with an undeserved bad reputation. I want to know that she will not jump on people or children out in public or in my home. I don't want her to bark or lick. And I don't want her running out the front door to chase cats every chance she gets. Oh and no more digging holes or chewing up my furniture because she has separation anxiety!

Thankfully I am seeing improvement in all of these areas and will continue to see better behavior as I remain consistent and implement more and more of the suggestions Michelle has given me.

chewingdiggingjumping uppulling on leadrivalryseparation anxietyother
13694-1472775759.jpg

Cindy & Mike H. | Wickenburg, Arizona

September 2 2016 Bark busters rating

Michelle had the dogs under her control as soon as she entered the house. We had Finoa about 2 weeks before the appointment. She had physiological issues and would not come out of the bedroom as well as being immature for her age.

The dogs responded to everything Michelle asked them to do. McDuff had some previous obedience train and Finoa knew basic sit command but that was it. Michelle taught my husband to assume the leader position and how to teach the dogs without any physical correction. The whole principal caught on quickly with the dogs.

So going forward and educating them to meet our needs was a matter of practice for all of us. By the follow up appointment Michelle was amazed at the improvement in Fiona. We are so happy with Michelle and this program and the way it guides us to train our dogs. It is an outline to follow from now on.

Michelle is very professional and compassionate with the dogs and patient with us.

We would recommend Michelle and her program wholeheartedly.

barkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallrivalryseparation anxietytoiletingpuppy training